Resolved [SOLVED] No qualifying lap time? :(

Discussion in 'Community Support' started by angusmacsac, Mar 28, 2023.

1. angusmacsac

angusmacsac New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    During qualifying - any track any car doesn't make a difference - the lap timer works and resets each time i cross the start/finish line BUT my lap time never shows/registers in the position bar - it always shows blank --|-- so after qualifying time is up i'm shown with no qualifying time and thus have to start at the back of the grid every time :( this has been ongoing for about a month now and no, I'm within track limits etc.I have been using R3E for several years now and this just started up a month ago

Last edited: Mar 28, 2023
  2. ShortyBuzzGER

ShortyBuzzGER Well-Known Member Beta tester

Ratings:
    +45 / 0 / -0
    And you are sure you don't get track limit warnings so the laptime gets invalidated?

3. angusmacsac

angusmacsac New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    LOL - been using R3E for a few years now know all about qualifying and track limits etc. - this started about a month ago - thot it might resolve itself maybe after updates but still no love

4. angusmacsac

angusmacsac New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    should i reload the game? Any folders i should delete or maybe rename? I verified all the files in Steam - all good. Still no qualifying times being shown :( Even if imy qualify time was slowest it should show up in the position bar but doesn't

5. Andi Goodwin

Andi Goodwin Moderator Beta tester

Ratings:
    +791 / 0 / -0
    Id check firewalls both pc and router
    Id also try via a vpn just incase your isp is blocking a certain port

Andi

6. Diderus

Diderus New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0