Mr.C setups, tips & hints

Discussion in 'Community Workshop' started by Mr.C, Dec 23, 2016.

1. Mr.C

Mr.C Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +70 / 0 / -0
    Mr.C avid sim-racer

My Setup :
    PC : Processor - Intel Core I7-4790K 4.00GHz
    RAM - 16G DDR3
    Video card - Nvidia GeForce GTX980 4G RAM
    2 x SSD - 1 x steam, 1 x windows and 1 x HDD
    Monitor - ASUS ROG PG279Q
    SimGear home : Wheel - Thrustmaster T500RS
    Pedals - Fanatec V3
    Headset - SteelSeries Siberia V2
    - I use setup engineer cause I am a noob and don't know all things do.

* FIX for setup engineer opening browser at start
    1) "run as administrator".
    2) Delete all of the website files (4 or 5) in one of the folders, stops the internet access.

RaceRoom Settings :

For T500 or Thrustmaster users:
    I use T500 Config Manager to change the profile from sim to sim or car to car.

Steering rotation and lock
    - GTR3, DTM13/14/15, Aquila CR1, Group5 - 540Degrees wheel + game / 16-20 lock car setup
    - WTCC 13/14/15, NSu, Audi TT, Silhouette, 540Degress wheel + game / 12 - 18 lock car setup
    OR
    - some "aliens" use for WTCC13/14/15, Nsu, etc. , <250Degrees wheel+game/10-16 car setup

Thrustmaster T500RS wheel settings:
    Overall strength - 60%
    Constant - 100%
    Periodic - 70%
    Steering force intensity - 75%
    Spring - 100%
    Damper - 80%
    Auto Center - by the game 12%

RaceRoom force feedback settings:
    General Force feedback settings :
    Force feedback intensity - 100%
    Smoothing - 15%
    Force feedback spring - 0%
    Force feedback damper - 0%
    Steering force settings :
    Force feedback Minimum force - 10%
    Understeer - 60%
    Vertical Load - 60%
    Lateral Force - 75%
    Steering Rack - 100%
    Force feedback effect settings :
    Slip effect - 45%
    Engine vibrations - 0%
    Kerb vibrations - 30%
    Shift effect - 0

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  2. Mr.C

Mr.C Well-Known Member