Ranked Racing Disappointing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Biodroid79, Jan 15, 2022.

1. Biodroid79

Biodroid79 New Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    So I have been grinding away at rookies ranked races and while doing well relatively incident free, I only gain 1 point per race. I went from 60s to 81 over a few weeks, then in 1 race someone take me off the track, I then get terminal damage which forces me to quit the race. The rammer drives on like nothing happened. Lo and behold I lose 8 points because of this demoting me down to 73. I find this ridiculous and disappointing because I worked hard to gain small amounts only to have the system take a chunk away in 1 incident. Shouldn't the ranking gains\loss be overhauled, I don't even feel like playing RR anymore because of this.

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Funny Funny x 1
  2. Taylan Benker

Taylan Benker New Member

Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    I am new to RR and I have not attended much MP yet. If you managed to go incident free for a few week it is rather good. In every sim starting level races are filled with villain drivers that you can not run a single race without being harassed or punted out.

Without a real human standing as race steward/director the only way to judge is the contact registered by computer regardless of fault. Yes it is really frustrating but no software can prevent misbehaving people, well misbehave. Keep calm and go on

3. majuh

majuh Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +257 / 0 / -0
    The reputation value isn't something that's supposed to be improved by grinding races. It will automatically converge at your individual reputation level when you do more and more races.

Looking at your ranked race history, a reputation between 70 and 80 seems to be the correct reputation level for you since you pick up quite a lot of incident points per race on average.

• Like Like x 2
  4. Maskerader

Maskerader Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +352 / 0 / -0