Question What am I doing wrong? - can't select an Experience

Dieses Thema im Forum "Community Support" wurde erstellt von jb2_86_uk, 6. Februar 2017.

1. jb2_86_uk

jb2_86_uk Member

Ratings:
    +24 / 0 / -0
    Hi all,

I am a newbie to R3E, I did my first race yesterday (single player, one of the free cars & free tracks), before the chequered flag had even finished fluttering I was on the store page buying cars & tracks like they were going out of fashion. Love it! I have been playing racing games casually for as long as I care to remember, I think it was TOCA2 which really lit the fire, but I am just now starting to take it a bit more seriously, ditching the console & controllers for a powerful PC and wheel/pedal/shifter set (Logitech G29). I even spent the last year or so building a sim-pit to house it all as a DIY project! Long story-short - I need/want to get better before I start playing online. I don’t want to get a reputation or lose the enthusiasm by repeatedly binning it and taking people out because I was too hasty turning off the traction control! (I’m also attempting to train my cat not to jump in my lap while I’m racing! so I am heavily reliant on the pause button at the moment!) Being new to R3E, I want to take time to learn the game’s physics and get to grips with my wheel (‘scuse the pun), whilst upping the AI & lowering my reliance on TC/ABS etc.

My question is, having bought the 2015 ADAC pack, I can see the cars and the tracks are now available – but how do I compete in a single player championship – without having to configure it all myself? I have seen screenshots and youtube videos showing a multi-coloured bar at the top of the menu screen which extends down when the mouse rolls over it, here people are able to select the relevant ‘Experience’. I don’t have this bar. What am I doing wrong? I downloaded and launch Raceroom via Steam – is that the problem?

Any assistance is appreciated!

JB

Anhänge:

2. rad

rad Well-Known Member

Ratings: