Why I feel the tracks are so small and narrow in the screen?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by yy31913872, Jan 20, 2024.

1. yy31913872

yy31913872 New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hello! I'm new to this game, and I love this game's physics, large numbers of the cars, tracks and the competitive prices of the packs.

But there is 1 problem that is I feel the tracks(including the curbs) are so small and narrow in the screen even I adjusted the FOV to 70. So I do not have 100% confidence to sure where the exactly my front tires are on the curbs in cornering to make a faster. My screen is a 4k 55". I have tried many tracks in this game, and I feel the same.

I do not have this problem in other games(such as ac, acc, rf2, Iracing), I feel the tracks are big and very clear to see in every cornering in other games.

Could anyone tell me do you have the same feeling? How could I adjust it?

Thank you so much!

2. yy31913872

yy31913872 New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    I use the cockpit view

3. PanVlk

PanVlk Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +47 / 0 / -0
    Keep in mind Raceroom is using horizontal FoV numbers, so setting it to 70 won't get you same FoV as 70 in AC-ACC-rF2, which are using vertical FoV measurements. But it seems that's not your issue, as you would probably have an opposite problem.

You seem to be using quite a high FoV, which does in fact make the track seem to be a bit more narrow. Try to use the calculator to align the FoV settings between the sims you are using.
    https://dinex86.github.io/FOV-Calculator/

4. Maskerader

Maskerader Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +356 / 0 / -0
    I'm not sure what you mean. Have you tried adjusting FOV and seat position in Raceroom so that you have the same visibility as in other games?

5. yy31913872

yy31913872 New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0