AI ramming you around...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by doclucio, Nov 24, 2018.

1. doclucio

doclucio Active Member

Ratings:
    +26 / 0 / -0
    newbie here so just to ask...i was with 911 cup on zolder, the Ai was 100, when i was braking they hurt me from the back violently and also in turns sometimes also if i am on my line they crash me apart (i noticed this especially on chicanes), any advice?!?

2. Rends

Rends Member

Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    Happened to me too sometimes when braking to early or driving to slow or wrong raceline.
    Guess AI expect you to know the track. The better you are less it happens.

• Agree Agree x 4
  3. Skybird

Skybird Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +803 / 0 / -0
    What car class? Has an influenc eon these things. Also own driving has quite some to do with it, experience tells. Finally, one spot at Zolder, the left-right chicane, I seem to recall to have a confirmed issue with the ideal line for AI, its marked for correction in a later patch.

4. doclucio

doclucio Active Member

Ratings:
    +26 / 0 / -0
    ah ok, thks for the advice, i was driving with AI 100 but maybe i should try adaptive?!?

5. ravey1981

ravey1981 Well-Known Member Beta tester

Ratings:
    +873 / 0 / -0
    I have learned over the last few weeks that it is very very important to have the ai set at the right level. Adaptive AI works really well and will only take a few races to ajust to your speed. It's on a class/track basis so you do have to go through the learning process several times. Trust me though, it's worth it

• Agree Agree x 3
  6. RoccoTTS

RoccoTTS Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +534 / 0 / -0
    Correct !

7. doclucio

doclucio Active Member

Ratings:
    +26 / 0 / -0
    so i should leave it on for some races then it autosets the ai level?!?

8. Nano 10

Nano 10 Member

Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    Hello Doclucio