My experience and opinion so far

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Muffy, Jul 25, 2017.

1. Muffy

Muffy Guest

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hello there!
    First of all, I want to say that I'm still new to simracing and don't have much experience with other simracing games so far. Raceroom was my first choice, since I know a few people who play it and they recommended it. I also liked the idea that the basic game is free and that you can buy additional cars and tracks separately, so you only buy stuff you really want.

So I got the game and tried the cars and tracks that are in the base game, what I really enjoyed. Since I wanted to have a bigger variety of cars and tracks to choose from, I decided to buy more content.
    I spent a few hours to test drive all cars I was interested in multiple times so I could make a definitive decision which cars I buy. One of them including the Audi TT.
    Just after a few days I bought the new content, there was an update which also changed the Audi TT cup handling. After that it was really hard for me to drive the car. The car is not driveable for me anymore to be honest, which really upsets me considering how much time I put into testing. I also noticed that other players (according to several forums and posts) are upset about the change since it was not really announced or talked about earlier.

Individual case or not, at some point I have to ask why I can test drive cars, if physics are changed later on that affect the driveability of the car? You could at least give your customers the chance to vote if they are interested in the change. Just a suggestion.
    I've got to say that I'm kind of uncertain about buying new content now, since I'm not sure if this could happen again. After all, I don't want to pour my money down the drain.
    I just wanted to share my experience and opinion.

Muffy

• Funny Funny x 1
  2. ChatCureuil

ChatCureuil Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +308 / 0 / -0
    Hi and welcome :)