SimBim games

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Shellslad79, May 15, 2018.

1. Shellslad79

Shellslad79 New Member

Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    Hi,

This might be a bit off-topic. I wanted to find out if SimBim's other games, like Race 07, STCC and GTR are playable on Windows 10? I really love RaceRoom and I want to try the older titles as well.

2. GooseCreature

GooseCreature Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +670 / 0 / -0
  3. Shellslad79

Shellslad79 New Member

Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    Thanks for the reply. Would i have to change settings? I've read in some online comments about having to change the settings on those games. Which is why i asked this question in the first place. I've not been a PC-games for long and i have very little knowledge of these things. Is it conplicated or do I just download the games and play them?

4. kendoslow

kendoslow Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +49 / 0 / -0
    One thing is you need to manually change your steering lock no auto in older games.

5. wad53

wad53 Member

Ratings:
    +9 / 0 / -0
    I have these running on Win 10 ok, don't recall having to change any settings.
    I'd recommend getting them through Steam and picking up one of the available Bundle Packs (Mega Bundle or Injection) which gives you more of the extras at good value pricing.

• Agree Agree x 1
  6. Balrog

Balrog Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +466 / 0 / -0
    I second that, last time I tried them they ran fine on Win10.

7. Shellslad79

Shellslad79 New Member

Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    That is exactly what i was planning to do. But reading the comments on Steam some people said they don't work on Windows 10, so I didn't want to spend the money for them not to work.

8. Shellslad79

Shellslad79 New Member

Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0