steering settings- degrees rotation

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Jynn, Nov 18, 2015.

1. Jynn

Jynn Member

Ratings:
    +24 / 0 / -0
    Hi guys, I have a T300 using 900 degrees of rotation. I'm a bit confused about what I should be using for default steering settings on a per car basis. for example the corvette gtr3 has default 600 degrees and 13 degrees (or something like that) steering lock. If I change the degrees of rotation to 900 degrees, do I then change the steering lock by the same ratio ie. 600 x 1.3 = 900, so 13 x1.3 = 17 degrees lock.

Or how do you guys do it?

2. Dave R

Dave R Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +576 / 0 / -0
    I normally leave them at default since S3S has rotation/lock info from teams.

3. Jynn

Jynn Member

Ratings:
    +24 / 0 / -0
    yeh but then it feels a bit weird because the steering wheel movement on screen is not the same as what your physical wheel is doing. It's not a huge deal, just feels a bit jarring when the onscreen wheel moves faster than what you're turning.

4. le_poilu

le_poilu Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +278 / 0 / -0
    If you let the virtual drivers arms, the virtual wheel is limited to 180° rotation. That's why it doesn't rotate as your own wheel.
    Just desactivate the driver arms and the wheel will turn as yours.

But the better solution is to desactivate the virtual wheel, as you already have one in front of you :p

• Agree Agree x 2
  5. Jynn

Jynn Member

Ratings:
    +24 / 0 / -0
    I already have arms deactivated. The idea of deactivating the virtual wheel sounds good, but would probably freak my brain out, I'm just too used to seeing an actual wheel.

6. le_poilu

Ratings:
    +278 / 0 / -0
    your brain should already be freaked out by seeing two different wheel :rolleyes:

Don't worry, your brain will be ok, as it already has your real wheel with you're real hand just in front :p

• Funny Funny x 2
  7. Reinhard Berger

Reinhard Berger Member

Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0