From Pro pack to Premium pack?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Michael L, Feb 13, 2021.

1. Michael L

Michael L Member

Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    Hi all, I'm new to r3e and absolutely love it (coming from AC and LFS). last week I bought the Pro pack. The price was US$60 (5000 vrp) for Pro and $120 (10000 vrp) for Premium.
    Today, I tried to buy Premium and it only removed 25% for the Pro pack that I already own, giving me a price of 7500 vrp. Shouldn't I expect it to remove 50% so I'll pay 5000 vrp because that's the difference between the 2? I'm confused.
    Thank you.

2. Christian G

Christian G Topological Agitator Beta tester

Ratings:
    +2,411 / 0 / -0
    Hi Michael,

glad you enjoy the game so far.

Regarding packs and discounts:
    Pro Pack isn't the exact half of the Premium Pack. Pro contains 31 cars and 13 tracks whereas Premium currently contains 166 cars and 47 tracks.
    When you own Pro and put Premium in your cart those 31 cars and 13 tracks are removed from the list. The rest of the cars and tracks (135 cars, 34 tracks) get put into the basket and then the Premium discount of 91% gets applied.

If you consider buying Premium now, I would suggest to check out https://www.raceroomstore.com/us/list_page?cat=24
    You can buy vRP in advance at a bulk discount there. If you buy the 7500vRP you need for Premium from there, you can get the rest of the currently available content for $50. vRP bought from raceroomstore will be sent to you via e-mail as a redeem code.

Hope this has made things a bit more trransparent.

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. Michael L

Michael L Member

Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    Thank you Christian. I did buy vrp and used it to buy the Pro pack last week. I think I understand what you said. The packs are being discounted differently, even thought they are sold at exactly 5000 vrp (Pro) vs 10000 vrp (Premium) so I can't expect to "upgrade" from Pro to Premium by paying 5000 vrp, is that correct?